The Oversight Board has seven members, four of which are appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Board of Superviors. One of the four mayoral appointees must represent the largest group of former Redevelopment Agency employees. The remaining three members are appointed by the affected taxing entities: the Bay Area Rapid Transit Dictrict, the San Francisco Unified School District, and the San Francisco Community College. A majority (i.e. four members) constitues a quorum and the Oversight Board acts by majority vote.  

The current members of the Oversight Board are:

Kenneth Bukowski, Chair
Deputy City Administrator
City and County of San Francisco 

Lisa Motoyama, Vice Chair
Former Director of Real Estate 
Mayor's Office of Housing and Community Development 

David Goldin, Member
San Francisco Unified School District

John Rahaim, Member
Executive Director 
San Francisco Planning Department 

Alex Randolph
President, Board of Trustees
City College of San Francisco

International Federation of Professional & Technical Engineers, Local 21

Bay Area Rapid Transit District